2016 MAAGCS Annual Meeting and Elections

  • 07 Dec 2016
  • 10:30 AM - 2:30 PM
  • Baltimore Country Club, Lutherville-Timonium, MD

2016 MAAGCS Annual Meeting & Elections

presented by:

December 7th, 2016

Baltimore Country Club
Five Farms
11500 Mays Chapel Road
Lutherville-Timonium, MD 21093

Host Superintendent: Eric David


10:30 Registration

11:00 - 12:00 Education
Stacey Kingsbury
"A Closer Look Into the MAAGCS BMP"

12:00 - 1:00 Lunch

1:00 - 2:30 Annual Meeting, Golf Awards and Elections

2:30 Beer and Wine Reception
Attire: Coat & Tie Preferred

We will also be voting on changes to the bylaws. Below you will find a link to the Bylaws. Highlighted in Yellow are all changes in reference to "Class SM" changing to "Class B". Highlighted in Green will be all the changes in reference to the new Equipment Manager class. Highlighted in Red are changes to the board make-up. Please review the changes and be ready to vote at the Annual Meeting.

Board Member Elections

In addition to changes in the bylaws, MAAGCS is seeking three new board members. There is an open Director position and an open Assistant Superintendent Representative position. We will also be looking to bring someone on as the Equipment Managers Representative.  If you would like to make a nomination please send an email to Chris Harriman at chris@cattailcreekcc.com

Chris Fernandes will be running for the Secretary Position (See Bio Below)

I would like to be considered for the position of Secretary on the board for the Mid-Atlantic GCSAA Chapter. I have been working in the Mid-Atlantic area for the past 12 years and as the Superintendent at Northwest Golf Course for the last 9 years. I have had the privilege of serving on the Mid-Atlantic GCSAA Chapter's board of Directors as Membership Services for the past two years. Before Northwest Golf Course I was the Superintendent at Bay Hills Golf Club while attending the Institute of Applied Agriculture where I graduated in 2005. I currently live in Marriottsville, Maryland with my wife and two kids. I would like this opportunity to continue to give back to the association that has helped to support so many in our industry.

Click Here to View the 2015 Annual Meeting Minutes
(We will vote to approve these at the 2016 Annual Meeting)

2016 Slate of Officers and Directors
President - Mike Bostian
Vice President / Treasurer - Ryan Kraushofer
Secretary - Open
Past President - Chris Harriman

Government Relations - Eric David
Membership - Chris Fernandes
Newsletter - Tyler Bloom
Education - Galen Evans
Golf - Joe Haskins
Assistants Representitive - Open
IAC Representative - Sam Camuso
Equipment Manager Representative - Open

© Mid-Atlantic Association of Golf Course Superintendents 888-643-8873

Web Site Designed by: Ryan Kraushofer

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software