2018 Annual Championship

  • 24 Oct 2018
  • 10:15 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Waverly Woods Golf Course, Mariottesville, MD


  • Member Registration
  • Non-Member Registration
  • Member Registration
  • Non-Member Registration
  • Attend event and sit at sponsored hole - 2 attendees

2018 MAAGCS Annual Championship

2100 Warwick Way
Marriottsville, MD 21104

(Superintendent and Open Divisions)

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Hosted Superintendent
Michael Bostian, MAAGCS President

Event Overview

The MAAGCS Annual Championship is being played at Waverly Woods Golf Club in Marriottesville, Maryland on Wednesday, October 24, 2018.  MAAGCS President, Michael Bostian will be our host on the Arthur Hills design described as "a must play for the serious area golfer",  and a course "from front to back, the golf is of the highest caliber."

The is the last golf event of 2018 and will crown the MAAGCS champion golfer of the year.  Your defending champion is Jeff Rice of Oak Creek Golf Club. We are hoping for a full field, so please sign up early and get your games in shape. As always this will be a spectacular event with networking and fun competition. Don't forget! Participating superintendents will can gain an additional entry into the drawing for the GIS giveaway, click here for details.

Entry Fee


Golf & Awards Reception - $50
Reception Only - $30


Golf & Awards Reception - $70
Reception Only - $50

Format & Prizes

This is an individual event with a Superintendent division and an Open division.
Gross and Net Prizes awarded in each division


9:15 am

Registration / Continental Breakfast
Bloody Mary Bar Sponsored by

10:00 am
Golf - Shotgun start
On-Course Domestic Beverages

2:30 pm

Awards Party Food Reception & Cocktails
Sponsored by Nufarm

Awards Party Sponsor

Beverage Sponsor

Lunch Sponsors

Golf Sponsor

Prize Sponsor

Hole Sponsors

Eagle Pump Systems, Noble Turf, Nutrien, Rain Bird

Sponsorships Available

Sponsors receive signage and recognition at the event

Title Sponsorship

Prize Sponsor

Manned Hole Sponsor

Hole Sponsor

Questions? Please click to email Tyler Eastham or call (757) 329-3577

Joe Haskins with Defending Champion Jeff Rice & MAAGCS President, Michael Bostian

© Mid-Atlantic Association of Golf Course Superintendents 888-643-8873

Web Site Designed by: Ryan Kraushofer

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software